Florida's New Minimum Wage June 1, 2011
The state's minimum wage was increased after a successful Constitutional challenge by the National Employment Law Project and Florida Legal Services. The worker advocacy groups sought to correct an error in the method used by the state work force agency in calculating an adjustment in the minimum wage for inflation.
For tipped workers, the increase is from $4.23 an hour to $4.29 an hour, with the remaining $3.02 to made up by tips.
If your employer is not paying you properly, contact my office at 305.358.6800.